Black Rock White City by A. S. Patric has been shortlisted fro the prestigious  Miles Franklin Award 2016. Established  through the will of  My Brilliant Career author, Miles Franklin, the prize is awarded each year  to a novel which is of the highest literary merit and presents Australian life in many of its phases. Previous winners include Patrick White, Tim Winton, Elizabeth Jolley and Michelle de Kretser. More at 

Black Rock White City miles franklin

No Comment

Comments are closed.